Mission Statement:

The Athletic Department at J. M. Wright Technical High School believes in developing student athletes to become young leaders on and off the field.  The staff values sportsmanship, academic integrity and good moral character.  Providing athletics to our students, allows for the opportunity for our students to compete athletically and have the chance to succeed.  Our staff is able to provide social, emotional and physical needs that our student athletes require as well as the ability to connect our students to their chosen trade and the surrounding community.

Coaching Directory
FALL SPORTS
Cross Country John Hemenway (Head, Boys), Michael Nuzzolillo (Head, Girls) John.Hemenway@ct.gov

Michael.Nuzzolillo@ct.gov

Soccer Kim Anglace (Head), Emily Grilley (Assistant) Kim.Anglace@ct.gov

Emily.Grilley@ct.gov

Volleyball Joe Sirico (Head), Alexandra Aguirre (Assistant) Joseph.Sirico@ct.gov
WINTER SPORTS
Boys’ Basketball Chris Carson (Head) Christopher.Carson@ct.gov
Girls’ Basketball TBD
SPRING SPORTS
Baseball TBD
Softball TBD

Wright Tech Soccer

Wright Tech Volleyball

“One Person Team”  information from the CIAC website (when Wright Tech does not offer an individual sport.)

View the CIAC Website

View the NCAA Eligibility Information

CTECS’ 2019-22 Strategic Plan

strategic plan

Strategic Operating Plan: 2019-2022

Learn More >>

Hire Us for Your Next Project

student workforce

Student Workforce is a business run by students and faculty at the CTECS.

Learn More >>

Quicklinks

ctecs newsletter

Quick access to those pages most frequently visited.

Learn More >>